The Soap lady meets the Senator
baby chicks
Angel
Quilted Christmas Stocking
Latest Quilt
Shelter from the storm
A new life
Who's Online
0 Registered (), 194 Guests and 2 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
3239 Members
63 Forums
16332 Topics
210704 Posts

Max Online: 409 @ 01/17/20 03:33 AM
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#52407 - 01/09/06 06:29 PM Desperately seeking advice
writegirl1949 Offline

Loc: Arizona
Boy, do I need some advice.

As briefly as possible, I'll try to explain my situation.

I will be returning to my home in Arizona after 2 1/2 years in Germany and periodic visits home to be with my family ... and to spend time with my two grandkids -- Alix, 11 year old granddaughter and Cody, soon to be 10 year old grandson. I've missed them terribly ... leaving them really did break my heart (which God so graciously healed) and I long to spend time with them.

I no longer work full-time in an office setting but I am a freelance author with my first book just published and working on the next book, marketing the one just out, and other various writing projects ... but doing it on MY schedule. You see, I had a stroke about 10 years ago that didn't leave many long-term disabilities unless I am in stressful situations. Then I literally (physically and emotionally just fall apart) and don't function well.

My daughter has been living in our home and she and her fiance are now in the process of finding another place to live. There income will be stretched in finding something they can afford. She's got the opportunity for a nice place (within their budget) but it's a little far out of town. The kids go to a charter school and could (I stress "COULD") continue to take the bus home to the house and then I would have them for an hour each day, four days a week.