The Soap lady meets the Senator
baby chicks
Angel
Quilted Christmas Stocking
Latest Quilt
Shelter from the storm
A new life
Who's Online
0 Registered (), 180 Guests and 2 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
3239 Members
63 Forums
16332 Topics
210704 Posts

Max Online: 409 @ 01/17/20 03:33 AM
Topic Options
#199366 - 02/09/10 08:14 AM Children's Faschings Ball
Edelweiss3 Offline

Loc: American living in Germany
For those who aren't in Facebook, I posted a copy of our Fasching's video here.

We brought Anaiya to a Fasching’s children’s ball. They really do a lot for the kids. All for two Euros! Amazing. This goes on for weeks, every weekend, at least 30 balls in our vicinity This weekend Oma and Opa will be going to one too. Opa will be a clown, and I’m a gypsy.

This is my first attempt putting a movie in You Tube,.. Hope it isn’t too long ( about 8 minutes). Enjoy taking a peek into our world.

#199368 - 02/09/10 01:02 PM Re: Children's Faschings Ball [Re: Edelweiss3]
chatty lady Offline
Writer

Loc: Nevada
Edelweiss you and your husband are just awesome and Anaiya is the luckiest little girl to have such wonderful grandparents.

http://charleen-micheles.blogspot.com/

#199373 - 02/09/10 02:57 PM Re: Children's Faschings Ball [Re: chatty lady]
Dotsie Offline
Founder

Loc: Maryland
How in the world did she know what to do? She's a quick learner.

Love the chicken dance. Always seem to do that at weddings here in the USA. It reminds me of my mom and her sisters. They used to have so much fun doing that simple dance.

Got a kick out of the adult women dancers. What a hoot. I think you should sign up to do that!

Is she also learning to speak English?

Can you tell us more about the Fasching Balls?

Are you taking her when you dress up?

What lovely, fun grandparents you two are!

#199451 - 02/11/10 01:45 AM Re: Children's Faschings Ball [Re: Dotsie]
chatty lady Offline
Writer

Loc: Nevada