The Soap lady meets the Senator
baby chicks
Angel
Quilted Christmas Stocking
Latest Quilt
Shelter from the storm
A new life
Who's Online
0 Registered (), 165 Guests and 3 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
3239 Members
63 Forums
16332 Topics
210704 Posts

Max Online: 409 @ 01/17/20 03:33 AM
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#44318 - 11/04/05 09:33 AM New Member
Lilac Butterfly Offline

Loc: Plains, Ga.
This is my first time here. I read about this site in the AARP Bulletin.

It looks as though I will enjoy myself here.

I am a mother of 3 and grandmother of 6 (only one girl). My husband and I have been married 25 years (my second husband).

Anyone else here a former "hippie"?

#44319 - 11/04/05 12:08 PM Re: New Member
Searcher Offline

Loc: boise
Hey, Lilac!

I am supposed to be going to bed, but I just saw your moniker here and had to respond!!!!

Firstly, Lilacs have played a very important part in my life. I grew up where there were rows and rows of lilacs in my yard. Doubles, white, purple, lavendar, every color, every variety = and also crab apple trees and plum. In the spring it was the MOST beautiful place on earth. And I would gather the blossoms in great , huge, numbers and put them in every room in our house. The bigger the bunch, the better. Dramatic. And beautiful and sooooooooooo fragrant! Every spring , even today, I scour the alleyways to find lilacs and STEAL them!!!!!!