The Soap lady meets the Senator
baby chicks
Angel
Quilted Christmas Stocking
Latest Quilt
Shelter from the storm
A new life
Who's Online
0 Registered (), 133 Guests and 1 Spider online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
3239 Members
63 Forums
16332 Topics
210704 Posts

Max Online: 409 @ 01/17/20 03:33 AM
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#36349 - 10/03/03 03:43 PM Musical Instrument
jawjaw Offline
Da Queen

Loc: Alabama
Switching the subject just a tad here...does anyone of you Bommers play a musical instrument? I have been kicking the idea around of expanding my mind and learning to play one. I need something fairly easy to learn but at the same time, something I can do for pleasure and enjoyment. Relaxation. I would be diligent in practicing. At least I think I would. Any suggestions? Besides the tuba... [Confused]

I have a friend who has a set of drums she said I could borrow and keep as long as I wanted...??? comments? Also, both of my boys are self-taught and they play any kind of guitar and the drums...plus one of them plays a trombone as well. Teachers among me...if I can hog tie them. I can play a tad of piano by ear...and I am coordinated and have large man-size hands. WELL? Your help would be appreciated and I'm not joking. I really do want to learn to play something. I think music rounds us out. [Big Grin]

#36350 - 10/03/03 03:55 PM Re: Musical Instrument
Evie Offline

Loc: Nipigon, Ontario Canada
rainstick!!!!

very easy to play........very mellow and relaxing [Razz]

of course you know I'm kidding....I vote for guitar as being easier to learn, lots of basic chording books out there. But I don't play anything so what do I know [Wink] My mom plays piano, my dad the guitar - one of my sons is learning piano and the other guitar. A have a very balanced family.

#36351 - 10/03/03 08:21 PM Re: Musical Instrument
Maggie Offline

Loc: Oregon