The Soap lady meets the Senator
baby chicks
Angel
Quilted Christmas Stocking
Latest Quilt
Shelter from the storm
A new life
Who's Online
0 Registered (), 185 Guests and 3 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
3239 Members
63 Forums
16332 Topics
210704 Posts

Max Online: 409 @ 01/17/20 03:33 AM
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 >
Topic Options
#120721 - 06/09/07 12:29 AM Chronic Pain
dancer9 Offline

Loc: Arizona
Hi, I'm new here so this may have been discussed previously but I thought I'd throw it out there and see if anyone can relate.
I am a sufferer of Chronic Pain. By this I mean that I am medicated against pain 24 hours a day. This is because I broke my neck twice and in doing so, did injury that damaged my nerves. Although I am a dancer/gymnast/yoga instructor I still must remain medicated at all times.
Sometimes I suffer an injury which I did at my dentist recently that flares my pain and causes me to have to raise my pain medication until I is resolved.
Does anyone else suffer from Chronic Pain here on the forum?
Can anyone relate to this?
Thank you for reading in case this is an old subject. I am, as I said, new here and this is a part of my life so I wondered if I had any compadre's on this site!
dancer9

"Question your privilege"

#120722 - 06/09/07 12:50 AM Re: Chronic Pain [Re: dancer9]
meredithbead Offline
The Divine Ms M

Loc: Orange County, California
The closest I come to that is chronic migraines. 3-4 days of total hell where medication can be a complete joke, but then a bunch of time where I'm free. I am on meds every day to help control it though.

Some of the other gals here are in your situation, though, and I'm sure they'll answer when they see this post.

Poet and essayist

#120723 - 06/09/07 01:13 AM Re: Chronic Pain [Re: meredithbead]
Saundra Offline

Loc: Daytona Beach, Florida
Hi Dancer. How did you get an injury at a dentist's office?