The Soap lady meets the Senator
baby chicks
Angel
Quilted Christmas Stocking
Latest Quilt
Shelter from the storm
A new life
Who's Online
0 Registered (), 90 Guests and 2 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
3239 Members
63 Forums
16332 Topics
210704 Posts

Max Online: 409 @ 01/17/20 03:33 AM
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#18258 - 02/17/05 07:16 PM Hypnotism
mrsmuzz Offline

Loc: Orange, Texas
Ladies,

I am wondering if anyone has had any experience with hypnotism? Here's the deal....I have a math phobia. I have had it since the 7th grade (long story) anyhow I have always been convinced that I cannot do math. I am in my second semester of developmental math, facing a third developmental math before I can even begin to take college algebra. I am miserable. I try so hard and just cannot do it. I am not stupid as evidenced by the fact that my gpa after 25 hours is 3.8, however, I am afraid I will never be able to do the math. I get frustrated, I cry I go to the learning center, I go on-line for tutoring, I ask the other students and I pay strict atteniton in class. I get home and completely freeze. I look at the page and all those lessons fly out the window. Anyhow, my hubby suggested that I try hypnotism to get over this hurdle. Any thoughts out there?

Thanks!

#18259 - 02/17/05 07:58 PM Re: Hypnotism
Dianne Offline
Queen of Shoes

Loc: Arizona
It certainly can't hurt anything. I've been hypnotized, years ago. I found it very enjoyable and relaxing. I loved it. But as far as helping you with math, I don't know. I have the same problem and mine was caused from an incident when I was young and something my father said and did. I was great in math until he said something that humiliated me. For some reason, my mind shut down in that area. Maybe you could go back and think of something that might have made you think this way?

#18260 - 02/18/05 09:39 PM Re: Hypnotism
Dotsie Offline
Founder

Loc: Maryland