The Soap lady meets the Senator
baby chicks
Angel
Quilted Christmas Stocking
Latest Quilt
Shelter from the storm
A new life
Who's Online
0 Registered (), 209 Guests and 2 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
3239 Members
63 Forums
16332 Topics
210704 Posts

Max Online: 409 @ 01/17/20 03:33 AM
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#94259 - 11/04/06 04:29 PM On Death
FitlySpoken Offline

Loc: US
Reading a unique book by Don Piper ... titled '90 Minutes in Heaven'

This book is so compelling & full of light & hope that I had to pass it along in Boomer Women! I highly recommend it to everyone!

As an author myself, I know when an author is speaking from a point of truthful experience or from a point of contrivance. Meaning ... fiction, or non fiction.

This does not undermine the grief & loss that is experienced by losing a loved one in death, nor minimize the experience at all. Death is a very real experience, & we all face death in our life sooner or later. The experience of death has touched my life several times. I hope this book will be an inspiration to everyone else who reads it!

Looking for certain answers in life, I have personally found that searching for truths brings the truth. No matter on what level or for what scenario deemed most relative in life. It is usually the questioning & searching heart that receives the 'answer'.

God is not separated from us ... you are not alone by any means!

Thank you.
C.L. Mareydt
www.freewebs.com/awordfitlyspoken

#94260 - 11/04/06 04:30 PM Re: On Death [Re: FitlySpoken]
Dancing Dolphin Offline

Loc: Southern California
You know, my friend just read that book and loved it. I'll have to see if the library has it in.

#94262 - 11/05/06 12:46 AM Re: On Death [Re: ]
Princess Lenora Offline

Loc: Colorado