The Soap lady meets the Senator
baby chicks
Angel
Quilted Christmas Stocking
Latest Quilt
Shelter from the storm
A new life
Who's Online
0 Registered (), 51 Guests and 0 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
3239 Members
63 Forums
16332 Topics
210704 Posts

Max Online: 409 @ 01/17/20 03:33 AM
Topic Options
#12431 - 03/24/06 08:35 AM Need help with book on caring for parents
Stacey Offline

Hi, my name is Stacey Shannon and I am a free-lance journalist based in Indiana. I recently talked with Dotsie who said it would be OK for me to post in here.

I’m looking for empty nesters who might be interested in answering a few questions for me. As a free-lancer, I’m working with a book publisher called Hundreds of Heads Publishing. They make a series of books that use quotes from “regular” people who have been there, done that. They’re advice books that are kind of like “Chicken Soup for the Soul” meets the Dummies books.

Right now I’m working on "How to Survive Your Aging Parents." I’m looking for people who might be interested in answering questions on this topic. Questions range from how to handle inevitable changes, how to deal with financial issues, how to find help for older adults, how to work out transportation issues and so on.

I can only use three quotations per person per book, so I would have only three or four questions for each person. The quotations can range in length from one or two sentences to a paragraph. I send the questinos through e-mail or we can find a time to talk on the phone. It’s whatever is easiest.

If you’d like to check out more information about Hundreds of Heads Publishing, you can visit them online at http://www.hundredsofheads.com. For more information about me and my free-lance work, you can visit my own site at http://www.writtencreations.net.