The Soap lady meets the Senator
baby chicks
Angel
Quilted Christmas Stocking
Latest Quilt
Shelter from the storm
A new life
Who's Online
0 Registered (), 56 Guests and 3 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
3239 Members
63 Forums
16332 Topics
210704 Posts

Max Online: 409 @ 01/17/20 03:33 AM
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#27047 - 06/28/06 04:34 PM miserable at 50
glulabelle Offline

Loc: SC.
Hi, I'm a newbie and joined here to see how others deal with the misery of menopause! I'm having a hard time trying to cope with all the symptoms. Have been dealing with this now for more than a year. Hot flashes are the worse part and very servere. Hope to learn about something that might help naturally.

#27048 - 06/28/06 05:03 PM Re: miserable at 50
glulabelle Offline

OK.. after posting I went to the forum and read some. I feel like I went to the wrong forum, thought it was a menopause forum!!! Sorry about that! Anyway after reading a few posts, i think I'll stick around a while. TO tell you a little about myself. I'm 50, married to a wonderful man for nearly 7 years. Have two daughters, both married with children and have 2 step sons( eligable bachlors) and 4 grandchildren. Hubby and I are empty nesters and enjoy the outdoors and gardening. We live in the country and have both been divorced twice. Finally after a long hard life I now have a lot to be thankful for and maybe I can give moral support to someone here who needs a friendly boost to their lives through words of encouragement. After reading some posts here I realize my hot flashes are a minor thing that I'm sure I will get thru eventually. Bless each and every one here and have a good day!

#27049 - 06/28/06 05:27 PM Re: miserable at 50
jawjaw Offline
Da Queen

Loc: Alabama
glulabelle,
WELCOME! We're so glad you decided to stick around and join us. Before long, you won't know how you made it thru the day without checking in on your extended family here.