The Soap lady meets the Senator
baby chicks
Angel
Quilted Christmas Stocking
Latest Quilt
Shelter from the storm
A new life
Who's Online
0 Registered (), 112 Guests and 0 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
3239 Members
63 Forums
16332 Topics
210704 Posts

Max Online: 409 @ 01/17/20 03:33 AM
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#25089 - 06/04/05 03:01 AM HEY ... from Heidelberg
writegirl1949 Offline

Loc: Arizona
I can't believe I found a site for boomer women. It's awesome. [Eek!]

I just joined and am still learning my way around.

I've been in Heidelberg a little over two years and we'll be leaving in March. My husband is a civilian who works for the Army and accepted a 3 year tour here.

I'm a writer as well ... journalist, photo journalist, freelancer and novelist. My novel, "Death in the Desert," is due out late this summer.

I miss my grandkids like crazy and can hardly stand to be away from the high desert [Cool] of Arizona. Fortunately, I go back about every six months -- coinciding with my grandkids birthdays. And in September I'll also have my first book signing.

We are trying to see as much of Europe as we can. Been to Venice, Ireland, France, and Poland. We want to go back to Ireland before we leave.

I love the history over here and am trying to gather as much information, do as much research, and take as many pictures as possible for future writing use.

I don't have a web site up yet ... I'm completely clueless when it comes to that stuff. But we're using a program called WebEasy ... but I gotta tell you, even with that, I struggle. Hopefully it will be up soon. Then again, soon is a relative term when it deals with my learning curve ... lol.

I'm looking forward to getting to know folks here.

This seems like a great site.

Blessings, Francine

#25090 - 06/04/05 03:03 AM Re: HEY ... from Heidelberg
Vicki M. Taylor Offline

Loc: Tampa, FL
Welcome to the Boomer Women forum, Francine. How great for you to travel Europe.