The Soap lady meets the Senator
baby chicks
Angel
Quilted Christmas Stocking
Latest Quilt
Shelter from the storm
A new life
Who's Online
0 Registered (), 95 Guests and 2 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
3239 Members
63 Forums
16332 Topics
210704 Posts

Max Online: 409 @ 01/17/20 03:33 AM
Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 >
Topic Options
#22946 - 12/24/05 01:07 AM I'm new, too!
Pattycake Offline

Loc: Connecticut
I found this site in the AARP bulletin. No idea what to expect, except that the name grabbed me -BoomerWomen! That's definitely me. Just looking for someone to talk to in my age group.
I'm married, have 2 sons, 3 stepdaughters and a stepson, 16 grandchildren and 2 cats (one named Boomer). I work as a secretary in a hospital - love it. For many years I made porcelain dolls, but they take up a lot of room so I stopped that. I paint-watercolors, write, read, crochet, bake, work out, garden, sew costumes. Lots of interests.

#22947 - 12/24/05 01:58 AM Re: I'm new, too!
jawjaw Offline
Da Queen

Loc: Alabama
Wow Pattycake...you do it all! Now I know who to come to for crochet advice. Welcome!

JJ

#22948 - 12/24/05 02:16 AM Re: I'm new, too!
Pam Kimmell Offline

Loc: Warrenton, Virginia
Welcome Pattycake! JJ's right - you DO lead a busy life.....I spent 20 years working in Administration in two different hospitals - I too loved my work. I'm now retired and loving that even better! LOL

I have a cat named Sam, love to garden, read, write, AND paint (mostly oils). We definitely share some interests and that's something you will find as you get to know the girls here - we all seem to share a lot....makes for a GREAT time when you visit the forum.

Welcome and happy holidays.

#22949 - 12/24/05 02:33 AM Re: I'm new, too!
chatty lady Offline
Writer

Loc: Nevada
Great goings on Pattcake, welcome and you have found your newest hobby. I must warn you we are an addictive group and once inside you'll never want to leave...Merry Christmas