The Soap lady meets the Senator
baby chicks
Angel
Quilted Christmas Stocking
Latest Quilt
Shelter from the storm
A new life
Who's Online
0 Registered (), 148 Guests and 1 Spider online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
3239 Members
63 Forums
16332 Topics
210704 Posts

Max Online: 409 @ 01/17/20 03:33 AM
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#148090 - 05/08/08 10:10 PM Quick Foot Fix
chatty lady Offline
Writer

Loc: Nevada
Go barefoot! Walking without shoes exercises toes and arches to improve shock absorption and balance and possibly prevent injuries. Pick a soft surface if possible like sand or grass to recruit more muscles to stabalize your feet. Or just avoid wearing shoes at home, as its the safest and easiest place to go barefoot anytime.

http://charleen-micheles.blogspot.com/

#148091 - 05/09/08 03:26 AM Re: Quick Foot Fix [Re: chatty lady]
orchid Offline

Loc: British Columbia, Canada
I've been walking barefoot around inside my own home for past 20 years. I was raised as a child in a home where we walked around in slippers, barefeet or in socks.

I never understood my friends who walked around in their own homes, wearing shoes that they wore outside. I still don't quite get it..

But I don't walk barefoot outside. It's just not me and where I've lived, it isn't safe..along the beaches in a big city.

But even along a real isolated beach ..I'm not the type to walk for miles in barefeet. A nice pair of flip-flops or running shoes in sand makes me feel better

#148092 - 05/09/08 12:59 PM Re: Quick Foot Fix [Re: orchid]
Dotsie Offline
Founder

Loc: Maryland
I love being barefoot. It reminds me of summer and the beach.

I just read an article yesterday about all the germs carried around on the bottoms of people's shoes. The recommendation was to take them off upon entering your home. Think about it. Makes sense.

#148093 - 05/10/08 12:32 AM Re: Quick Foot Fix
Eagle Heart Offline

Loc: Canada
Quote: