The Soap lady meets the Senator
baby chicks
Angel
Quilted Christmas Stocking
Latest Quilt
Shelter from the storm
A new life
Who's Online
0 Registered (), 125 Guests and 0 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
3239 Members
63 Forums
16332 Topics
210704 Posts

Max Online: 409 @ 01/17/20 03:33 AM
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#37417 - 12/19/03 04:49 PM non-fiction
Dotsie Offline
Founder

Loc: Maryland
I am in the process of writing a non-fiction book on real estate. I am a realtor. I also have an idea on writing a mystery. I also want to get into freelance. Sandra

#37418 - 12/19/03 05:40 PM Re: non-fiction
Dotsie Offline
Founder

Hey Sandra, stick around, there are several freelancers in here. If you start communicating by e-mail we share good writing sites and other information about freelancing later in life.

Glad you're here.

Your real estate book sounds interesting. Tell us more. IS it a how-to book or what?

#37419 - 12/19/03 07:04 PM Re: non-fiction
smilinize Offline

Loc: outer space
Glad to see your post Dotsie. Maybe the boomer writers on here can help me out too.

You see, I wrote a lot as a young person and published pretty much everything I submitted. At thirty something I decided to pursue a graduate degree. I started out for an MBA and was so bored that I changed to Creative Writing.

I got the degree, but in the thesis process I pretty much lost all confidence. My thesis was a play that got a financial backer from a preview and was performed to packed houses around the Southwest and was on radio and local TV, but the professors tore it, and me, apart.

I've written quite a bit since then, but can't seem to submit anything that has not been commissioned or somehow requested first. I can't seem to stop editing (Even my posts on here are almost always edited at least once and that's after repeated edits before posting)