The Soap lady meets the Senator
baby chicks
Angel
Quilted Christmas Stocking
Latest Quilt
Shelter from the storm
A new life
Who's Online
0 Registered (), 64 Guests and 1 Spider online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
3239 Members
63 Forums
16332 Topics
210704 Posts

Max Online: 409 @ 01/17/20 03:33 AM
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#24556 - 09/02/05 04:44 AM empty nest, too
morethanamom Offline

Loc: Tennessee
Hello, this is my first time posting on this website. I'm a 53 year old work-at-home mother whose 18 year old daughter has just moved out to live with her boyfriend. It's been really difficult for me because she has cut off contact pretty much. I keep asking myself what I have done wrong because I thought I was a pretty good mom. I'm trying to give her room though which seems best since she won't answer my phone calls. I am an animal lover, too (7 dogs and 5 cats) and live on 9 acres in the middle of nowhere, Westmoreland, Tennessee. It's nice here but very isolated and I am feeling very lonely now that my daughter is gone. My husband tries to understand but he's gone out in the world all day while I sit in front of my computer doing medical transcription. My problems seem so small compared to the folks in the gulf that I'm almost ashamed to complain. If anyone has any good advice on dealing with this pain though, I sure would appreciate hearing it.

#24557 - 09/02/05 05:09 AM Re: empty nest, too
Jersey Girl Offline

Loc: New Jersey
Hello morethanamom. Welcome to BWS. There are many women here who are generous and willing to lend an ear. Give yourself time to settle in and enjoy the board.

#24558 - 09/02/05 05:18 AM Re: empty nest, too
Eagle Heart Offline

Loc: Canada