The Soap lady meets the Senator
baby chicks
Angel
Quilted Christmas Stocking
Latest Quilt
Shelter from the storm
A new life
Who's Online
0 Registered (), 212 Guests and 2 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
3239 Members
63 Forums
16332 Topics
210704 Posts

Max Online: 409 @ 01/17/20 03:33 AM
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#17335 - 06/13/06 01:55 AM EAT LESS....WEIGH MORE!!!
bamgibbs Offline

Loc: Durham, NC
Is it just me or is anyone else trying to figure out why eating less doesn't equate to weighing LESS?
I've been working out pretty faithfully for about two years. It seems like the more I exercise, the more I gain.

OK...my trainer tried to tell me I gained muscle and muscle was heavier than fat. WHATEVER!

I went to my aerobics class this morning as i do every Monday, Wednesday and Friday. Why doesn't that class get any easier? Why, why, why?!
Is anyone else feeling the pain???

Beverly
www.talk2bev.com
author, WHATEVER! A Baby Boomer's Journey Into Middle Agr

#17336 - 06/13/06 03:10 AM Re: EAT LESS....WEIGH MORE!!!
chatty lady Offline
Writer

Loc: Nevada
Your instructor is correct, muscle is heavier than fat it just doesn't look like it. If you are faithfully exercising and as you say eating less than you need to look at my food choices, something your eating is not right or you would be losing. Theres also the very popular belief that you must eat (the right foods) in order to lose weight, eat to keep your metabolism working correctly. If you don't eat your body will go into starvation mode and hold onto the fat instead of shedding it.

#17337 - 06/13/06 04:04 AM Re: EAT LESS....WEIGH MORE!!!
Cookie Offline

Loc: USA
Bamgibb,....girlfriend, I feel the pain too! It just ain't fair that we have to work so darn hard to loose a few pounds...and those pounds are HARD to come off at this age. I walk everyday and go to Curves. Plus all the daily stuff I have to do! Shoot, I'm pooped...I need a nap! [Big Grin]