The Soap lady meets the Senator
baby chicks
Angel
Quilted Christmas Stocking
Latest Quilt
Shelter from the storm
A new life
Who's Online
0 Registered (), 142 Guests and 3 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
3239 Members
63 Forums
16332 Topics
210704 Posts

Max Online: 409 @ 01/17/20 03:33 AM
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#41355 - 11/06/05 03:34 AM Yikes!!
Evie Offline

Loc: Nipigon, Ontario Canada
I went to my local library today to donate a copy of "Pink Jasper" and put up a poster for my book signing on the 19th. The librarian asked me if I'd like to take part in an "Author's Night" on the 29th - she has 4 other writers giving readings and I'd be the 5th. I have 20 minutes. And there's a wine and cheese afterwards. She said "I didn't know you wrote, I'm glad you came in today"....

OK, so I said Yes before my inner self had much time to think about it, and now I'm freaking out...

I've never done a "reading" before - any tips???

#41356 - 11/06/05 06:13 AM Re: Yikes!!
chickadee Offline

Loc: Alabama
Evie, this sounds exciting. I don't have any tips, I just wanted to congratulate you. Can't wait for your update.
chick

#41357 - 11/06/05 06:28 AM Re: Yikes!!
jawjaw Offline
Da Queen

Yeah, drink the wine AFTER you read.

EVIE! This is soooo exciting! You will be great I know. I saved the email you sent me this morning because it was a Hall of Fame type email. You have it in you hon... you're a sistah... I only wish I could be there!

JJ

#41358 - 11/06/05 06:30 AM Re: Yikes!!
Princess Lenora Offline

Loc: Colorado