The Soap lady meets the Senator
baby chicks
Angel
Quilted Christmas Stocking
Latest Quilt
Shelter from the storm
A new life
Who's Online
0 Registered (), 104 Guests and 2 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
3239 Members
63 Forums
16332 Topics
210704 Posts

Max Online: 409 @ 01/17/20 03:33 AM
Topic Options
#38946 - 11/11/04 11:09 PM "Beyond the Tears" Boomer
Princess Lenora Offline

Loc: Colorado
Hello Everyone, this is my first message on this site. I am so glad to find like-minded women. I am especially glad to find those with an interest in writing. I am currently in transition as to where I am living and I am currently staying in a Holiday Inn (long story.) So... I was wondering how to continue to market my book, and I came up with an idea in the shower. I approached the GM of the hotel and asked if it would be all right to host a book signing event in the lobby on a daily basis. Yes, yes, yes. I am also an artist. I was getting lonely painting in my room. So I asked if I could have a space in the lobby for on-stie painting: "Meet a local author/artist." I'm learning that no matter where I am I can bring my work with me! Love and Light, Lynn

#38947 - 11/12/04 12:20 AM Re: "Beyond the Tears" Boomer
DonnaJ Offline

Loc: Ohio, USA
Wow, Lynn. This is a prime example of a "When life gives you lemons, make lemonade" mentality. Good for you! God bless your efforts, and I pray your situation improves daily. Welcome.

Donna

#38948 - 11/12/04 01:04 AM Re: "Beyond the Tears" Boomer
Pam Kimmell Offline

Loc: Warrenton, Virginia
Welcome Lynn.....excellent idea - you're absolutely making the best of your situation - having a signing/show right there in the lobby will certainly get you exposure AND some interest in your work. GOOD FOR YOU and welcome to the Boomer network of wonderful women.....I wish the best for you. [Wink]

#38949 - 11/12/04 01:15 AM Re: "Beyond the Tears" Boomer
TVC15 Offline

Loc: North Carolina
Welcome Lynn,