The Soap lady meets the Senator
baby chicks
Angel
Quilted Christmas Stocking
Latest Quilt
Shelter from the storm
A new life
Who's Online
0 Registered (), 159 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
3239 Members
63 Forums
16332 Topics
210704 Posts

Max Online: 409 @ 01/17/20 03:33 AM
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6 >
Topic Options
#18891 - 11/12/05 09:38 PM Tattoos
ladybug Offline

I've been considering a tattoo for several years now. Well gee, this isn't something you rush into. I was thinking maybe a small heart or butterfly on the ankle. Or a Ladybug? Anyway, have any of you gotten one or are contemplating getting one? I look at it as a silent rebellion since no one except my family and I would know it was there. I know some people find tattoos objectionable but I don't know...I've got an urge for a Harley too. What's with that? [Roll Eyes]

#18892 - 11/12/05 11:06 PM Re: Tattoos
yepthatsme2 Offline

Loc: Fredericksburg, Va.
Many moons ago... while living in San Diego I decided I needed a tattoo. Being the big navy area it wasn't too hard finding a shop.
At the time strawberry's were the big thing.
So, after looking at the different pages of tattoo's I asked the guy if he could free draw.
That strawberry... didn't even look like a strawberry.

My son-in-law to be is a tattoo artist, he at one time worked full time, now he is in the reserves and due to deploy in Feb. to Iraq.
First of Dec. my daughter is going to marry him after 8 years.... took her awhile to say yes.

Anyways...he turned my ugly strawberry into the most beautiful rose. Colors are just amazing.
Let me give you a few pointers if your going to do this.

Any good tattoo artist will have a collection of pictures, designs they have created.
Ask to check photographs of their work. Make sure the area and equipment is clean.