The Soap lady meets the Senator
baby chicks
Angel
Quilted Christmas Stocking
Latest Quilt
Shelter from the storm
A new life
Who's Online
0 Registered (), 125 Guests and 3 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
3239 Members
63 Forums
16332 Topics
210704 Posts

Max Online: 409 @ 01/17/20 03:33 AM
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#188328 - 08/15/09 04:33 PM Whats yours?
chatty lady Offline
Writer

Loc: Nevada
I have enjoyed crocheting for many years now. I am self taught and have really gotten good on the items I can do. I also love writing, and painting. I don't paint too often anymore and also love photography when I have a working camera.

But mostly to relax and yes, to make money, I crochet. I am tickled pink others appreciate my work and want to own one of my one of a kind creations...

What are some of your hobbies or fun ways to relax?

http://charleen-micheles.blogspot.com/

#188338 - 08/15/09 07:01 PM Re: Whats yours? [Re: chatty lady]
yonuh Offline

Loc: Arizona
Chatty, isn't crocheting fun? My grandmother was an accomplished person when it came to anything like that. She taught me to knit, crochet, embroider, do tapestry work and tatting. I taught myself crewel and macrame as well as hand-smocking and dressmaking. I write prose and poetry and my partner and I both have digital SLRs so from autumn to spring we're out and about taking pictures. I love researching just about anything; mentoring others in everything from art to zoology; and on and on. There are so many things to learn and do; not enough time to do it all. Now if I were rich instead of gorgeous and didn't have to work for a living I could really have fun! LOL
http://sablewings.wordpress.com/

#188380 - 08/16/09 03:54 PM Re: Whats yours? [Re: yonuh]
chatty lady Offline
Writer

Loc: Nevada
Ain't it the truth Jonuh, you gorgeous creature...LOL!

http://charleen-micheles.blogspot.com/

#188386 - 08/16/09 04:33 PM Re: Whats yours? [Re: chatty lady]
jabber Offline