The Soap lady meets the Senator
baby chicks
Angel
Quilted Christmas Stocking
Latest Quilt
Shelter from the storm
A new life
Who's Online
0 Registered (), 103 Guests and 3 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
3239 Members
63 Forums
16332 Topics
210704 Posts

Max Online: 409 @ 01/17/20 03:33 AM
Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 >
Topic Options
#13717 - 10/15/03 10:34 AM I'm new to this...but...is anyone here dealing with a drug user?
DreamrKate Offline

Loc: California
I'm not trying to pry whatsoever, I've got one in my life. I'd like to discuss this ......well, really, I don't know what I want to do. I think I handle things well and I've got some really strong feelings about comittment and loyalty and what I teach my children....and I know there has got to be other women who deal with a similar situation... I know how I cope but I'm wondering how others do.
So since I'm new I won't drag this on and on. I'll wait to see if I'm the only one.

#13718 - 10/15/03 03:32 PM Re: I'm new to this...but...is anyone here dealing with a drug user?
Dotsie Offline
Founder

Loc: Maryland
Please know you are not prying. Asking for help, encouraging others, and supporting others is what this forum is all about. [Wink]

Also, trust me, you are not the only one. [Wink]

While I have not had to do with drug abuse by someone living in my home, I've had to deal with it in loved ones. Alcohol and drug addiction certainly have the ripple effect in families and with close friends.

I'm going to try to see if someone I know would be willing to chat with you by e-mail... if that's okay.

I'm glad you're here and hope you will find someone to communicate with since you've willingly opened your heart.

Please know it's a disease and you are not to blame! I'll be in touch with you later in the day by e-mail. [Wink]

#13719 - 10/15/03 04:35 PM Re: I'm new to this...but...is anyone here dealing with a drug user?
jawjaw Offline
Da Queen

Loc: Alabama
DreamrKate,