The Soap lady meets the Senator
baby chicks
Angel
Quilted Christmas Stocking
Latest Quilt
Shelter from the storm
A new life
Who's Online
0 Registered (), 168 Guests and 2 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
3239 Members
63 Forums
16332 Topics
210704 Posts

Max Online: 409 @ 01/17/20 03:33 AM
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6 >
Topic Options
#107251 - 02/10/07 04:27 AM My senseless money spending obsessions are..
orchid Offline

Loc: British Columbia, Canada
* quality art supplies in bulk. Like I do this whenever I visit Toronto. It's just insane...prices in on West coast for art supplies. Dunno why since there are alot of serious artists and art students here in Lotusland.

*books. Horrible. Before I relocated ..I sold/gave away 80 books. By now, they've been replaced with new ones. No, I don't use my public library much anymore...pathetic...and I'm a professional librarian by formal training and experience.

*cycling gear/clothing. I swoon over clothing that fits me. I have 3 bikes. Yes, I use both. 3rd one is a 2nd-hand clunker mountain bike, now reserved for guests. (Ok, look I do know some women who have 5 bikes).

*1 STarbuck's coffee nearly daily. I justify this because I rarely buy lunch.

*T-shirts. Have so many from places where I've visited. I mean I will NOT part my T-shirt that I got from the Arctic when I was in Nunavut territory in northern Canada.

*shoes. But not as bad as some women...and men.Believe it or not. I've known men who owned 15 pairs of shoes.

#107252 - 02/10/07 07:49 AM Re: My senseless money spending obsessions are.. [Re: orchid]
gims Offline

Loc: USA