What online business groups do you belong to?

Posted by: Casey

What online business groups do you belong to? - 11/05/07 08:47 PM

For those of you who are entrepreneurs, which online business forums and groups do you belong to? Also, which associtions and conferences to you attend? Thanks!
Posted by: ladyjane

Re: What online business groups do you belong to? - 11/05/07 09:18 PM

I tried Konnects but with no luck yet. Being a brand new business owner, I'll be most interested in what others have to say, especially positive recommendations.
Posted by: Dotsie

Re: What online business groups do you belong to? - 11/06/07 10:33 PM

Casey, I'd love to belong to other forums, but rarely have the time due to the time invested here. However, I will occasionally use the forums for software products I use for the association, etc.

Re: What online business groups do you belong to? - 11/07/07 08:24 PM

I'm bringing this to the forefront again just to see if we can get some participation....very interesting!
Posted by: jawjaw

Re: What online business groups do you belong to? - 11/07/07 09:00 PM

http://www.solo-e.com is undoubtedly one of my fav's...I would have to sit and think to remember ALL. But this one, along with Karen Greenstreet's site, www.PassionForBusiness.com have proven themselves to be of great value to me, as a solo-preneur.

Societies? Let's see...there's the National Association of Moat Owners, the Fluffy Anonomous, th----whattt?

Re: What online business groups do you belong to? - 11/08/07 04:40 PM

These are great JJ! Thank you?

I think I qualify for Fluffy Anonymous...my name is Casey and I am a recovering Fluffy addict. I have over 20 stuffed bears in my house, not to mention the gorilla...and I'm trying to wean myself from purchasing more...but who knows who will appear under the Christmas tree????
Posted by: chatty lady

Re: What online business groups do you belong to? - 11/08/07 09:43 PM