My senseless money spending obsessions are..

Posted by: orchid

My senseless money spending obsessions are.. - 02/10/07 04:27 AM

* quality art supplies in bulk. Like I do this whenever I visit Toronto. It's just insane...prices in on West coast for art supplies. Dunno why since there are alot of serious artists and art students here in Lotusland.

*books. Horrible. Before I relocated ..I sold/gave away 80 books. By now, they've been replaced with new ones. No, I don't use my public library much anymore...pathetic...and I'm a professional librarian by formal training and experience.

*cycling gear/clothing. I swoon over clothing that fits me. I have 3 bikes. Yes, I use both. 3rd one is a 2nd-hand clunker mountain bike, now reserved for guests. (Ok, look I do know some women who have 5 bikes).

*1 STarbuck's coffee nearly daily. I justify this because I rarely buy lunch.

*T-shirts. Have so many from places where I've visited. I mean I will NOT part my T-shirt that I got from the Arctic when I was in Nunavut territory in northern Canada.

*shoes. But not as bad as some women...and men.Believe it or not. I've known men who owned 15 pairs of shoes.
Posted by: gims

Re: My senseless money spending obsessions are.. - 02/10/07 07:49 AM

Books - I'm book poor - currently have over 2000 titles in my personal library. I was ordering online there for a bit and was feeling really bad about it, not having my own income and all. Asked my husband to give me a book allowance, as one of my orders came to $80+. He did @ $40 month... heehee, then I found PBS!!! Culled my unwanted titles and got me some MORE, MORE, MORE books. Now, I need more bookshelves. The 7 we have just will not hold all of mine, plus his computer manuals.

Other than that, I have little to spend money on but my GRANDS (good thing, since I have no job). I've cut back on that, tho, as they have everything they need and have to earn pretty much whatever else they want.