Gasoline

Posted by: Anonymous

Gasoline - 07/25/08 01:24 AM

Are gas prices decreasing somewhat in ya'lls towns?
Posted by: Lola

Re: Gasoline - 07/25/08 01:31 AM

A pence or two over here.

http://www.petrolprices.com/search.html?search=SE10

And, we're still looking at a 40% increase in energy costs next month.
Posted by: Princess Lenora

Re: Gasoline - 07/25/08 01:48 AM

No No No and No. and I am a real estate agent. Previewing homes, going to broker open houses, showing, listing appointments. And thank goodness my husband's commute has been cut in half. We have done something we have never done before: a charge card just for gas. Yikes!
Posted by: meredithbead

Re: Gasoline - 07/25/08 03:02 AM

you mean 3 arms and a leg, as opposed to 4 arms and a leg? Hard to say with all the blood spurting out...
Posted by: Mountain Ash

Re: Gasoline - 07/25/08 09:48 AM

A little bit.In superstores if you shop in one certain store spend £50 its 5p cheaper.Another 4p without any conditions.
Posted by: chatty lady

Re: Gasoline - 07/25/08 10:33 PM

Down a few cents here lately BUT then all the food prices have sky high, so you can't win for losing... They'll get us one way or another.
Posted by: chickadee

Re: Gasoline - 07/25/08 11:02 PM

Food prices have skyrocketed here too. It's cheaper to eat out, of course it is not as healthy.
Posted by: Saundra

Re: Gasoline - 07/25/08 11:33 PM

The news and papers report that gas is declining...except in my city.
Posted by: hotflashgal

Re: Gasoline - 07/26/08 12:52 PM

We are down about .10 but you have to be careful because now many gas stations are showing cash price vs credit price. Obviously the credit price is higher. This is a new practice in my neck of the woods.

Re: Gasoline - 07/26/08 10:35 PM

Makes sense as the credit card company charges the gas station for processing the credit trsansaction.
Posted by: keyholes

Re: Gasoline - 07/27/08 10:21 PM