Help with Cookie recipes

Posted by: dancer9

Help with Cookie recipes - 11/21/08 07:47 PM

Hi All!
It's not like I was able to spend a lot of my career in the kitchen so I'm afraid I have no recipes for cookies other than what I can google.

Does anyone have favorite recipes for cookies they can share with me?

I would greatly appreciate it!

Dancer
Posted by: chatty lady

Re: Help with Cookie recipes - 11/22/08 12:43 AM

Dancer if you click onto Favorite Recipes and scroll back through the countless recipes already there I personally have posted many cookie recipes. Others have as well. Good hunting!
Posted by: Dotsie

Re: Help with Cookie recipes - 11/22/08 02:34 PM

Great idea chatty.

dancer, I'm a baker from way back when. What kind of cookie are you looking ofor?
Posted by: Sandpiper

Re: Help with Cookie recipes - 11/22/08 04:05 PM

Dancer you can also go to www.foodnetwork.com and sign up for their twelve days of Christmas Cookies. They are great. There is also a place to see the stars of food networks favorite cookie receipes.

Re: Help with Cookie recipes - 11/22/08 07:29 PM

Thanks everyone.
I'm looking for a bar cookie, Dotsie, with nuts, peanut butter and of course, chocolate. I know how to make a cookie with the chips and such but I'd like to make a cookie lasagne!

Also, I'm looking for a Rocky Road cookie recipe.

I've googled a bit but I come up with recipes that are simple and if you want more detail, they charge.

If anyone happens to have made these types of cookies, I'd appreciate the help and when I have a bit more time, I'll do a search.

Best,
Dancer
Posted by: jawjaw

Re: Help with Cookie recipes - 11/23/08 01:39 AM