The Soap lady meets the Senator
baby chicks
Angel
Quilted Christmas Stocking
Latest Quilt
Shelter from the storm
A new life
Who's Online
0 Registered (), 160 Guests and 3 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
3239 Members
63 Forums
16332 Topics
210704 Posts

Max Online: 409 @ 01/17/20 03:33 AM
Topic Options
#58659 - 10/24/03 05:17 PM Hello! I'm New Here!
FlyingWoman Offline

Hi all...
Dotsie has been telling me about this group for a long time so I finally am getting here to see what it's all about. I chose to follow this category because I am an artist who has a business and studio in my home. It allows me flexibility and I don't have to pull my hair out whenever I have a child home sick from school (that's happening today in fact).

I have 3 daughters - ages 9, 12 and 14...it is a very estrogen rich environment at my house.

I am busy painting for two upcoming holiday open houses that I am having with a friend. Stressful but fun (I hope). I paint what I like to call "funk-tional" art - bright, whimsical designs on furniture and other funky items. I sell on eBay and on my web site.

I love to connect with other artistic women and will enjoy reading this forum I'm sure!

Happy Friday! [Smile]
Ann

#58660 - 10/24/03 05:30 PM Re: Hello! I'm New Here!
jawjaw Offline
Da Queen

Loc: Alabama
Welcome Ann,
Here's a royal welcome to you! I visited your site and loved it. I especially liked the birdhouse and the broom...wonder how many miles I could get outta one of those....hmmmm...

There are a lot of artist in here so you will probably feel the kindred spirits. It's a really nice neighborhood...

Well...anyhoo, welcome girl and I look forward to getting to know you. Here's hoping your daughter has a speedy recover. [Smile]

Royal regards,

#58661 - 10/24/03 05:38 PM Re: Hello! I'm New Here!
Evie Offline

Loc: Nipigon, Ontario Canada
nice stuff [Smile] I liked the patchwork angel and the t-shirts. very cool [Cool]