Just Joined...HI!

Posted by: wisewoman56

Just Joined...HI! - 09/04/07 05:12 PM

Hi,
Just joined and am enjoying reading the posts in a variety of subjects. Anyone going to the AARP convention that begins this week in Boston? Joanne
Posted by: Anno

Re: Just Joined...HI! - 09/04/07 11:38 PM

Welcome WiseWoman. Not anywhere near Boston, but I do believe in AARP. Let us know what you learn there.

Tell us more about yourself.

I am an educational consultant and life coach with no children, but the love of my life sitting by my side. I love being "older" and look forward to being "old."
Posted by: chatty lady

Re: Just Joined...HI! - 09/05/07 08:11 AM

Welcome WiseWoman. Wish I could attend the AARP outing. I went to one several years back and had a ball. I met a lot of interesting people but Dr. Andrew Weil was trhe best one there.
Posted by: jawjaw

Re: Just Joined...HI! - 09/05/07 03:30 PM

Is Boston above the Mason/Dixon line? If so, I won't be there. Okay, just joshin'....welcome WiseWoman! Do tell us more about yourself when you want, k? We're so glad you found us!
Posted by: CaroMcK2

Re: Just Joined...HI! - 09/06/07 10:04 PM

Hi Wisewoman ~ I am from North of Boston ~ the Cape Ann area ~ Welcome to the great women's group ~

Hugs and Namaste,

Re: Just Joined...HI! - 09/06/07 11:12 PM

Hi there CaroMcK2, glad to make your acquaintance. You are in for a treat in this forum...WELCOME!!!
Posted by: ladyjane

Re: Just Joined...HI! - 09/07/07 09:54 AM

Welcome! This a wonderfully addictive forum...found it just in time to help my sanity! I keep looking at all those AARP notices that come to me in the mail but have done nothing more with them yet. I've already been near Boston once this week and will be back there tomorrow....but....it's because it's Jimmy Buffett week
Posted by: Dotsie

Re: Just Joined...HI! - 09/07/07 01:23 PM

wisewoman, I hope you will tgell us more about yourself in some of the other forums. Looking forward to getting to know you.