The Soap lady meets the Senator
baby chicks
Angel
Quilted Christmas Stocking
Latest Quilt
Shelter from the storm
A new life
Who's Online
0 Registered (), 179 Guests and 0 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
3239 Members
63 Forums
16332 Topics
210704 Posts

Max Online: 409 @ 01/17/20 03:33 AM
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 >
Topic Options
#81228 - 05/15/06 06:04 PM looking ahead
Dotsie Offline
Founder

Loc: Maryland
If you aren't retired yet, what are you looking forward to in your retirement?

This is so crazy forme because I've always stayed home. Now that I've launched BWS and NABBW, some friends are talking about retirement and I'm thinking...I'm just getting started.

#81229 - 05/16/06 07:59 AM Re: looking ahead
Dancing Dolphin Offline

Loc: Southern California
Oh Dotsie, that sounds like me! I think, gee - I could have more money and more time to relax if I wasn't working on my biz... but then, I guess I'm just not the type to lay around for long.

Ideally, retirement for me means having enough money to travel and see the country/world. I also enjoy swaying in a hammock on a nice warm beach with a great book.

One thing I wish is that I had kept a journal all my life. Every year at our anniversary, my hubby and I speculate on where we'll be in 5 - 10 - or 20 years. If I had kept a journal, it would be so fun to look back and compare what we thought with what actually happened!

#81230 - 05/16/06 02:50 AM Re: looking ahead
AvalonBlondi Offline

Loc: West Chester ,PA
Now that my kids are grownups..I feel like I have been forced into retirement..kicking and screaming all the way I might add...I am trying to decide what to do with the rest of my life...haven't hit on anything that I am really passionate about yet!!!...but talking to all of you passionate and fearless and very strong women..has really motivated me...hopefully one day soon I'll find something I can feel good about doing.

#81231 - 05/29/06 05:32 AM Re: looking ahead
Louisa Offline

Loc: MA