The Soap lady meets the Senator
baby chicks
Angel
Quilted Christmas Stocking
Latest Quilt
Shelter from the storm
A new life
Who's Online
0 Registered (), 161 Guests and 3 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
3239 Members
63 Forums
16332 Topics
210704 Posts

Max Online: 409 @ 01/17/20 03:33 AM
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#59226 - 10/17/05 09:28 PM Art Gallery
Northwest Mom Offline

Loc: Sandpoint, Idaho
Hello, while I'm not an artist myself I decided I wanted to be my own boss so I purchased an art gallery while still holding down my full time job and raising two kids. To increase my sales I poured several thousand dollars into a new web site but unfortunately I have not had any sales to date via the site. I advertise via google and our local paper. Does any one have any recommendations on what I can do better or what I may be doing wrong. My long term goal is to feature more women artists because it appears we get the short end of the stick in this industry in terms of exposure yet we make up the bulk of the artists out there.

#59227 - 10/18/05 01:48 AM Re: Art Gallery
jawjaw Offline
Da Queen

Loc: Alabama
Mickey,
I visited your site and was very impressed. I don't have any suggestions for you but there should be some other artist here that could help.

The only thing I can think of would be bartering some services with other galleries. Like maybe networking and hosting an event together?

The artwork shown was outstanding. Joh Shaver's work was unbelievable. I felt like I could reach out and touch the water, or smell the grass the fields. Wonderful work!

The book you discussed, "changing the questions" sounded interesting but I couldn't find a link to it.

I admire you for what you done and are presently doing. I really do wish you success and hope you'll keep us posted on what happens. Its a wonderful gallery. It truly is!

JJ

#59228 - 10/18/05 03:29 PM Re: Art Gallery
jawjaw Offline
Da Queen

Mickey,