The Soap lady meets the Senator
baby chicks
Angel
Quilted Christmas Stocking
Latest Quilt
Shelter from the storm
A new life
Who's Online
0 Registered (), 116 Guests and 2 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
3239 Members
63 Forums
16332 Topics
210704 Posts

Max Online: 409 @ 01/17/20 03:33 AM
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#4193 - 12/13/04 12:33 AM Childcare issue - help please Speakermom!
Julie Offline

Loc: Australia
Got a sensitive problem with child care that I wasn't expecting [Frown] ...could use some professional advice please! May I email?

#4194 - 12/13/04 01:27 AM Re: Childcare issue - help please Speakermom!
Lynn Offline

Loc: pennsylvania
Julie,

I am not a professional-just a Mom with some child care experience.

Feel free to email me if you feel comfortable.

Lynn

#4195 - 12/13/04 09:49 PM Re: Childcare issue - help please Speakermom!
Dotsie Offline
Founder

Loc: Maryland
I'm not a professional. Just a mom, but I'm willing to listen and carefully offer my two cents.

#4196 - 12/14/04 01:33 AM Re: Childcare issue - help please Speakermom!
Julie Offline

Thanks Lynn and Dotsie - thankfully the issue seems to have settled down after I took 2 days off plus the weekend to be at home with my daughter. Hubby had an interview with the childcare provider and sorted out a few issues...the main one being that the family providing the daycare is getting a snake [Roll Eyes] for Christmas and my poor little girl was concerned about it...you can imagine where my mind was racing when she told me "I don't like the snake"...

#4197 - 12/14/04 03:40 AM Re: Childcare issue - help please Speakermom!
Lynn Offline

Loc: pennsylvania
May I still suggest an unscheduled monitoring visit from time to time?

Loved my Day Care Mom to death, still do but I stopped by unannounced just to check. I could never be too sure.

My son is in school now, and we still get together like family on holidays. We were truly blessed.

Lynn