The Soap lady meets the Senator
baby chicks
Angel
Quilted Christmas Stocking
Latest Quilt
Shelter from the storm
A new life
Who's Online
0 Registered (), 161 Guests and 3 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
3239 Members
63 Forums
16332 Topics
210704 Posts

Max Online: 409 @ 01/17/20 03:33 AM
Topic Options
#218707 - 03/09/13 05:11 AM I'm a newbie
sneaux beaux Offline

Loc: Texas
Just wanted to introduce myself. I'm sneaux beaux (named after one of my cats). Just looking for a place to talk about things that have been on my mind. I have 3 grown kids and 2 grandkids. I also have 7 cats who all have Cajun names. I'm originally from New Orleans and miss just chatting about any old thing with other women. I hope to find some interesting topics to discuss here.

#218709 - 03/10/13 01:38 AM Re: I'm a newbie [Re: sneaux beaux]
yonuh Offline

Loc: Arizona
Welcome sneaux beaux! Would love to hear the names of your other cats. I miss New Orleans; I lived there off and on for a number of years. Was able to visit for a conference before Katrina and took my partner who had never been there. I'd move back in a heartbeat if I could. :-)
http://sablewings.wordpress.com/

#218710 - 03/10/13 07:37 PM Re: I'm a newbie [Re: yonuh]
sneaux beaux Offline

Loc: Texas
That's awesome that you lived there. Yeah, I miss back home also. I'm glad you got to see it before Katrina. I go there pretty often. The city is mostly built back, but the outlaying areas never really came back. St. Bernard, Lakeview and the 9th Ward are still pretty messed up. The streets are really bad. But hey, it's home. I love visiting and I think I would move back for a little while, but the first hurricane evacuation will remind me why I live in dry old Texas. It's great to go as a tourist though. I'm sure it's very different than Arizona. smile Now it must be really hot over there.