The Soap lady meets the Senator
baby chicks
Angel
Quilted Christmas Stocking
Latest Quilt
Shelter from the storm
A new life
Who's Online
0 Registered (), 150 Guests and 2 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
3239 Members
63 Forums
16332 Topics
210704 Posts

Max Online: 409 @ 01/17/20 03:33 AM
Topic Options
#218070 - 10/31/12 02:05 PM New talk show...
jabber Offline

Loc: New York State
Do any of U watch "Katie" on ABC weekday afternoons? Saw the last half of her show yesterday. The subject matter is fascinating to me. A lady doctor, a young boy, and a teenage
female artist, painter, claim to have seen proof of Heaven. And Katie questioned them about what observed. I believe in Heaven. Do you?

#218071 - 10/31/12 02:46 PM Re: New talk show... [Re: jabber]
Marsha Roberts Offline

Loc: Tennessee
Yes ma'am, Jabber, I sure DO believe in heaven! In my youth I was a nurse. I was initially an operating room nurse in open heart surgery and then I worked several years in the ICU. I saw things as a nurse in those situations that solidified my faith. I believe in angels, miracles and an abundant afterlife. Since that time, I've had countless experiences that have confirmed my faith. Blessings to all on this beautiful fall day and our prayers continue to go to those who have been so affected by Sandy - may they see miracle after miracle in the coming days.
Blog: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6037984.Marsha_Roberts/blog

#218075 - 10/31/12 05:35 PM Re: New talk show... [Re: Marsha Roberts]
jabber Offline

I second that motion: May victims of Hurricane Sandy see
miracle after miracle, day after day!

#218076 - 10/31/12 06:48 PM Re: New talk show... [Re: jabber]
Anne Holmes Administrator Offline
Boomer in Chief

Loc: Illinois
I don't watch the new Katie Couric show, but I have read the book, "Heaven is for Real," which is about Colton Burpo's near death experience, and how he told his parents that while hospitalized, he'd been to heaven.