The Soap lady meets the Senator
baby chicks
Angel
Quilted Christmas Stocking
Latest Quilt
Shelter from the storm
A new life
Who's Online
0 Registered (), 181 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
3239 Members
63 Forums
16332 Topics
210704 Posts

Max Online: 409 @ 01/17/20 03:33 AM
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#204493 - 06/09/10 03:19 PM Starting over
copygal Offline

Loc: Texas
I'm so excited! I just moved into my new apartment! This is the first time I've ever been on my own, as I went straight from my parents to my husband, so this is exciting and scary at the same time. My daughter has moved to North Carolina, with her husband, who's in the army and stationed at Ft. Bragg. She's been with me since I lost my husband in 2004, so, as you can imagine, I miss her a lot. It's very quiet without her, but I'm adjusting and learning to enjoy the peace and quiet of being on my own. As a writer, I can appreciate it, and indeed need it for my work. Anyway, you Boomer Gals were my first online friends and I wanted to share this new start with you. Thanks for always being there.

Alanna aka Copygal

Life is what happens while you're making other plans.

#204494 - 06/09/10 03:22 PM Re: Starting over [Re: copygal]
jawjaw Offline
Da Queen

Loc: Alabama
Copygal, I'm so glad to see you back here. Your presence is always delightful. You go girl on the apartment and your soloNESS. I think you'll find that living alone has its rewards, too.

Changes can be scary, but you are smart to look at all the good things. There are aplenty, as my granny used to say.

Welcome back, and enjoy your new home!

#204497 - 06/09/10 08:52 PM Re: Starting over [Re: jawjaw]
Anno Offline

Loc: Minneapolis Minnesota
Congratulations on the move, copygal. I like change, even though it can be difficult, it's fun to explore new territories.

What are you writing these days?

http://www.multiplesystematrophyandshy-drager.blogspot.com