The Soap lady meets the Senator
baby chicks
Angel
Quilted Christmas Stocking
Latest Quilt
Shelter from the storm
A new life
Who's Online
0 Registered (), 139 Guests and 3 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
3239 Members
63 Forums
16332 Topics
210704 Posts

Max Online: 409 @ 01/17/20 03:33 AM
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
#203136 - 05/05/10 11:20 PM Re: Natalie Caine´s Empty Nest Support [Re: Anne Holmes]
chatty lady Offline
Writer

Loc: Nevada
Welcome DrSuz to our cyber family. Read your blog, very interesting and informative.

Anne, I too hate to eat out on Mothers Day. I sent my mother some sweet treats that will arrive the day before, she is 3000 miles away from me.

I haven't seen one son for going on 16 years so thats always amplified at this time. I just have to wait to see whether my eldest son shows up or calls or whatever he may do now that he has a new girlfriend. I call Mothers Day a crap shot, Vegas terminology! This is my first year in over a dozen with Reeta and Rosee gone that I may be completely alone.

http://charleen-micheles.blogspot.com/

#203147 - 05/06/10 12:51 AM Re: Natalie Caine´s Empty Nest Support [Re: chatty lady]
yonuh Offline

Loc: Arizona
With my honey gone, and both sons at opposite ends of the country, I'll be alone, too. My boys usually call me, or I call my daughters-in-law to thank them for being such great mothers to my grandchildren. I don't think I've ever gone out to eat on Mother's Day, or any other holiday for that matter - too many people.
http://sablewings.wordpress.com/

#203151 - 05/06/10 04:34 AM Re: Natalie Caine´s Empty Nest Support [Re: yonuh]
AvalonBlondi Offline

Loc: West Chester ,PA