The Soap lady meets the Senator
baby chicks
Angel
Quilted Christmas Stocking
Latest Quilt
Shelter from the storm
A new life
Who's Online
0 Registered (), 150 Guests and 1 Spider online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
3239 Members
63 Forums
16332 Topics
210704 Posts

Max Online: 409 @ 01/17/20 03:33 AM
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#170617 - 01/09/09 11:27 PM Adrenal Fatigue
Eagle Heart Offline

Loc: Canada
I'm starting a new thread on this because it's been discussed in a few other threads. I thought it would be helpful to myself and others if we could consolidate the information in one thread. I'm going to post some links, both to other websites and to other related posts here on BWS.

Feel free to add info, share experiences (maybe cut and paste from other discusstions), ask questions, etc. I'm not the expert, I'm just learning about this myself.

(Maya Angelou)

#170619 - 01/09/09 11:30 PM Re: Adrenal Fatigue [Re: Eagle Heart]
Eagle Heart Offline

This was Mama Red's post about Adrenal Fatigue in the thread Remembering Different Things for the Same Event

Originally Posted By: Mama Red
I don't know if this is true for you AND your second paragraph sounds like you're describing my days...there are days when I can go and go and go and then I crash, flat on my behind, and lifting my arms could be the most energetic thing I could do!

When I had tests done for my adrenals and D3 levels, the doctor said he was surprised I could function. My healer said the same thing...and told me there can be an interesting pattern to adrenal fatigue/exhaustion.

I learned that you can actually be both "hyper-adrenal" and "hypo-adrenal". You can pour it on sometimes, and be, as my family used to say "laid in lavender".