The Soap lady meets the Senator
baby chicks
Angel
Quilted Christmas Stocking
Latest Quilt
Shelter from the storm
A new life
Who's Online
0 Registered (), 159 Guests and 3 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
3239 Members
63 Forums
16332 Topics
210704 Posts

Max Online: 409 @ 01/17/20 03:33 AM
Page 7 of 7 < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Topic Options
#13777 - 11/11/03 11:02 PM Re: I'm new to this...but...is anyone here dealing with a drug user?
Dotsie Offline
Founder

Loc: Maryland
No darts from me, either, Girlie.

I have come to a similar conclusion in my present journey. I'm going to be and do who I am, and my husband-on-paper is not going to change that, and my circumstances are not going to change that, and my illnesses are not going to change that! I'm damned well going to be the best Lil I can be... be the person God wants me to be, do the things God wants me to do, and take whatever pleasure I can in that journey. It's good for my heart to hear you doing the same in tough circumstances.

Blessings,
Lil

#13778 - 11/12/03 02:25 AM Re: I'm new to this...but...is anyone here dealing with a drug user?
lionspaaw Offline

Loc: SW Florida
never threw a dart in my life [Smile]

and i'll be the first one to fight for your right to do whatever you need to do -- and support you through it all --

only you can know what's in your heart -- and where you're breaking point is -- so if you just need to scream and *&^%% to help you get through the day -- well then i think you know you found the place to do that

and i agree with you about this fast paced crazy world -- i always wonder what the hurry is -- i asked my son once (after driving with him somewhere) -- why are you in such a hurry to get to the end of the road ????? enjoy the trip [Smile]

i just wish God would tap a few other people on the shoulder -- but then -- maybe they're just too busy to notice [Smile]

#13779 - 11/12/03 04:08 AM Re: I'm new to this...but...is anyone here dealing with a drug user?