The Soap lady meets the Senator
baby chicks
Angel
Quilted Christmas Stocking
Latest Quilt
Shelter from the storm
A new life
Who's Online
0 Registered (), 196 Guests and 2 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
3239 Members
63 Forums
16332 Topics
210704 Posts

Max Online: 409 @ 01/17/20 03:33 AM
Topic Options
#105180 - 01/27/07 05:10 PM High school reunions or avoidances
orchid Offline

Loc: British Columbia, Canada
I only went to 1....hehe...only 2 years after I finished there.

Last year I heard there was a major reunion..big enough that the whole city geared up for over...2,000 alumni. No, I never went. But heard all about it and saw photos from a close friend. Of those who I graduated from high school...over 28 years ago.

That was good enough. Anyway I live over 4,000 kms. away. But then heard people who did fly same distance to be at this event.

High school was ok, but those teen years were sometimes painful. the best years of my life so far, have been from my late twenties (after university)...onward to now.

#105181 - 01/27/07 05:27 PM Re: High school reunions or avoidances [Re: orchid]
Anonymous
Unregistered

I attended HS in the Netherlands with only 20 seniors in our graduating class in 1984. Although there have been reunions stateside, I'm usually on the opposite of the continent and never participated, now the reunions have dissipated. I have contacted my 'first love' from HS, he is married to 2nd wife and they have a child. Yet, he is not the same person I knew during HS. Funny how life changes us, or we change due to life's experiences!

#105182 - 01/27/07 06:07 PM Re: High school reunions or avoidances [Re: ]
jawjaw Offline
Da Queen

Loc: Alabama
My high school class was approx. 167 seniors which is very large for a small town like mine. We've had reunions every five years and I've never missed one yet. In fact, I've been on planning committees each time. It's such fun.