The Soap lady meets the Senator
baby chicks
Angel
Quilted Christmas Stocking
Latest Quilt
Shelter from the storm
A new life
Who's Online
0 Registered (), 147 Guests and 2 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
3239 Members
63 Forums
16332 Topics
210704 Posts

Max Online: 409 @ 01/17/20 03:33 AM
Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 >
Topic Options
#103254 - 01/15/07 09:31 PM First Post
pawm Offline
stranger

Loc: California
Hello,

Although I joined several months ago, this is my first time posting. I've spent an hour or so reading different posts and boy, what a wonderful community of women. I feel privileged to now be a part of this community and wonder what too me so long to get started... a little shy I suppose.

I am hoping to meet many of you who are active here in these forums. I am a 1958 boomer and I love reading, writing, music, and photography. I have a 15 yo daughter and have worked as a nutritionist over the past 24 years. I am hoping to meet many of you and I wish each of you a great new year.

Pam

"To eat is a necessity
but to eat intelligently is an art."
- La Rochefoucauld

#103255 - 01/15/07 09:50 PM Re: First Post [Re: pawm]
Lola Offline

Loc: London UK
Hi, Pawm: Welcome to the gang! A nutritionist...you'd surely have a lot of queries coming your way...from me, at least . I'm sure the rest of the sisters would come along any minute to welcome you as well. Sit tight and chatter away! Where in California do you live?

#103256 - 01/15/07 09:50 PM Re: First Post [Re: pawm]
Jeannine Offline

Loc: Georgia, U.S.
Hello, and welcome, Pam. You have indeed, discovered a great group of women! Jump in, anywhere, dive right into any thread...the water's fine!

[i]'It's never too late in Fiction-- or in Life to Revise.'
---Nancy Thayer

#103257 - 01/15/07 09:53 PM Re: First Post [Re: Jeannine]
Lola Offline

Hi, Jeannine: SNAP!!! Second time around that has happened to me...simultaneous postings...1:50! Does this mean I owe you a beer as well?