looking ahead

Posted by: Dotsie

looking ahead - 05/15/06 06:04 PM

If you aren't retired yet, what are you looking forward to in your retirement?

This is so crazy forme because I've always stayed home. Now that I've launched BWS and NABBW, some friends are talking about retirement and I'm thinking...I'm just getting started.
Posted by: Dancing Dolphin

Re: looking ahead - 05/16/06 07:59 AM

Oh Dotsie, that sounds like me! I think, gee - I could have more money and more time to relax if I wasn't working on my biz... but then, I guess I'm just not the type to lay around for long.

Ideally, retirement for me means having enough money to travel and see the country/world. I also enjoy swaying in a hammock on a nice warm beach with a great book.

One thing I wish is that I had kept a journal all my life. Every year at our anniversary, my hubby and I speculate on where we'll be in 5 - 10 - or 20 years. If I had kept a journal, it would be so fun to look back and compare what we thought with what actually happened!
Posted by: AvalonBlondi

Re: looking ahead - 05/16/06 02:50 AM

Now that my kids are grownups..I feel like I have been forced into retirement..kicking and screaming all the way I might add...I am trying to decide what to do with the rest of my life...haven't hit on anything that I am really passionate about yet!!!...but talking to all of you passionate and fearless and very strong women..has really motivated me...hopefully one day soon I'll find something I can feel good about doing.
Posted by: Louisa

Re: looking ahead - 05/29/06 05:32 AM