Hello! I'm New Here!

Posted by: FlyingWoman

Hello! I'm New Here! - 10/24/03 05:17 PM

Hi all...
Dotsie has been telling me about this group for a long time so I finally am getting here to see what it's all about. I chose to follow this category because I am an artist who has a business and studio in my home. It allows me flexibility and I don't have to pull my hair out whenever I have a child home sick from school (that's happening today in fact).

I have 3 daughters - ages 9, 12 and 14...it is a very estrogen rich environment at my house.

I am busy painting for two upcoming holiday open houses that I am having with a friend. Stressful but fun (I hope). I paint what I like to call "funk-tional" art - bright, whimsical designs on furniture and other funky items. I sell on eBay and on my web site.

I love to connect with other artistic women and will enjoy reading this forum I'm sure!

Happy Friday! [Smile]
Ann
Posted by: jawjaw

Re: Hello! I'm New Here! - 10/24/03 05:30 PM

Welcome Ann,
Here's a royal welcome to you! I visited your site and loved it. I especially liked the birdhouse and the broom...wonder how many miles I could get outta one of those....hmmmm...

There are a lot of artist in here so you will probably feel the kindred spirits. It's a really nice neighborhood...

Well...anyhoo, welcome girl and I look forward to getting to know you. Here's hoping your daughter has a speedy recover. [Smile]

Royal regards,
Posted by: Evie

Re: Hello! I'm New Here! - 10/24/03 05:38 PM

nice stuff [Smile] I liked the patchwork angel and the t-shirts. very cool [Cool]
Posted by: jawjaw

Re: Hello! I'm New Here! - 10/24/03 05:50 PM

Fly Person...I just replied to your private message and then I think I promptly deleted it. It said a big "thank you."

Yes, I'm an idiot. You find that out soon enough..geezzz

[Roll Eyes] [Roll Eyes] [Roll Eyes]
Posted by: Evie

Re: Hello! I'm New Here! - 10/24/03 06:18 PM

ya, but we love ya anyway [Big Grin]
Posted by: meredithbead